Select a joint to visualize in the graph to the left.

Hover your mouse over the graph to select a timepoint in the video.

Gagah means vigorous and it corresponds to one of the main subdivisions of character types, the other one being halus. In this particular video and data, we show the kambeng kinantan [refined virgorous] subvariety of gagah. Although we are using gagah for easy identification, but it should be noted that the raksasa and wanara characters are also part of the gagah type. Examples of gagah characters in Sendratari Ramayana are Indrajit, Wibisana and Prabujanaka. In wayang wong, examples include Duryudana and Antareja.

Indrajit, the son of Rahwana.
Indrajit kneeling
Indrajit standing
Unnamed gagah characters kneeling
Unnamed gagah characters standing